@Andy-New-York-1984 is a 32 year old Gay Male from New York, New York, United States of America. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship and Chat.

2 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


I am trying to learn not to define myself according to the things I do, or the things I like.
Why do you have to define yourself at all? Identity is a self-imposed limitation. It is transitory, frequently displaced by evolution and growth. Does it really amount to anything much more than which hat you're wearing at the moment?

I used to identify as an artist, above all else. Creative work brought the greatest fulfillment at times, but i struggled to live up to that identity. Nobody is an artist all the time.

Some of the hats i've donned in the past.
I dyed my hair a bunch of colors.
I went to art school (not what brought me to NYC, I am a NYC native).
I voted against Bloomberg all 3 times. (Following up on Giuliani's bizarre Disneyfication of New York, "Mayor Mike" gave our city away to his real estate cronies and now I barely recognize anything).
I was the leader of a sort of neo-psychedelic band for a decade.
I knew and liked lot of music that other people, especially kids my age, didn't know when I was 13.
I listen to music that, for the most part, obsessive record collectors who refuse to spend less than $50 on rare vinyl like, but i mostly pirate mp3's, and music is not the most important thing in my life at all.
The most important thing in my life is my dog, Toby. I didn't give him that name. He was already named Toby when my brother, then a college student, adopted him. He is a black lab mix. He makes me smile even when I feel awful sometimes.
I worked as a photo-retoucher and graphic designer.
I had a blog about electronic music and skateboarding aesthetics in design in the 90's.
The most important thing in the world is the environmental state of affairs with global warming and mass extinction coming to a head, like, NOW.

For the first time, I do not know exactly what I want. It is a strange position to be in at 31, but i don't care. I am starting to see it less as a worrying loss of direction and more as a fresh start.

I'm interested in architecture (Brutalism a favorite), industrial design, fine art and art history, history in general, experimental music and film, vintage clothing and other old things.


General details

Age 32
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins Middle Eastern / North African
Location New York, New York, United States of America


Body Shape Average
Height 5.9" (175 cm)
Eye Color Brown
Hair Color Black
Tattoos None
Piercings One or Two


Artistic Intellectual Loving Sensitive Serious Shy Talkative Unconventional

Looking for

I really like guys who are intelligent. That is incredibly important to me.
Beyond that, it's wonderful if you are also sensitive and sweet.

I prefer guys who are kind of "boyish" in their style and demeanor and attitude towards gender rather than "macho/masculine" or "flamboyant/feminine."

I am not interested in anything purely casual, but also not necessarily looking for a heavy long term relationship (great if it happens, fine with lighter shorter term dating if it doesn't). I may be more comfortable chatting on the phone or online a bit before meeting, but it isn't always necessary.

As far as physical attributes one that i really love is very short hair, crewcuts and buzzcuts. I give myself a buzzcut every week or two which is a lot of fun. But short hair isn't mandatory.

Having some kind of sense of style is probably mandatory, though, wearing mom jeans is a turn off.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat


Interested in Men
Aged between -


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Has Children
Wants Children
Income Bracket
Political Interests Non-conformist
Diet Vegan
Smokes Quitting

General interests

Antiques Arts and Crafts Camping Cooking DIY Drawing Entertaining Gardening Hiking Movies Music Painting Photography Reading Shopping Surfing the Web Television Travelling Walking Writing

Music interests

African Ambient Electronic Indie

Sports interests

Baseball Sailing Skateboarding Surfing Walking Water Sports