@Austin-Dave-1965 is a 51 year old Gay Male from Austin, Texas, United States of America. He is looking for Friendship, Relationship and Chat.

2 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


I'm a nature boy at heart. When I was young, I was the proverbial barefoot boy with cheek of tan. My family lived near a lake on one side, and a forest filled with pine trees, palmettos and poison ivy on the other. I played in those woods, barefoot and shirtless (but not pant-less).

I'm older now, and that fearless, carefree boy has hidden himself away. The worries and concerns of adulthood have silenced that youthful part of me. I know he's still there, he just needs somebody to encourage him to come back.

I was born on the cusp between Leo and Virgo. Virgo rules mostly, but she can't take away my love for felines. I currently have one cat.

One thing you need to know about me, because if you can't handle it, you aren't meant to be a part of my life.

I have been living with HIV since September 1986. I didn't start on meds until fall of 2003. In the nearly 30 years of being HIV positive, I have never had an illness related to AIDS. I'm currently very healthy, and the virus is repressed. I intend to live to 96 so I can see Halley's Comet one last time. AIDS won't kill me; a broken heart might.


General details

Age 51
Sex Male
Sexuality Gay
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location Austin, Texas, United States of America


Body Shape Average
Height 5.8" (173 cm)
Eye Color Hazel
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Earthy High Energy Intellectual Loving Quiet Romantic Sensitive Serious Shy Spiritual Stubborn Talkative Unconventional

Looking for

A man who understands romance, monogamy, honesty, compassion, generosity, and most importantly - communication. Someone who loves nature and animals (I have a cat); camping and hiking, or just walking nature trails, is important to me. A man that loves not despite my faults, but because he understands them.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat


Interested in Men
Aged between 25 - 45


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Atheism
Has Children None
Wants Children Not Sure
Education University
Occupation IT/Computing
Income Bracket
Political Interests Liberal
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Board Games Camping Computers Cooking Dining Out Gambling Hiking Movies Photography Reading Television Walking Writing

Music interests

Blues Classical Disco Folk Jazz Pop Rock

Sports interests