@Carrie-1972 is a 44 year old Lesbian Female from New York, New York, United States of America. She is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat and Travel Partner.

2 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


Hi, I'm Carrie, 43, born and bred in the east of England. I guess first and foremost I'd like to say I'm a nice person, which sounds terribly boring and predictable but nonetheless it's true. I guess I have the girl-next-door kind of qualities, I'm open minded, easy going, compassionate and caring, with a wry sense of humour, but typically crap at selling myself to others, which is why this is such a struggle. Much better at one to one conversations than writing blurb about myself! However...

I love animals, all kinds. Motorbikes too. I used to ride, but sadly don't have a bike at the moment. I live by the sea so love sitting on the stones and watching the waves. I've travelled in Europe and I lived in Germany for a while so am semi-fluent in German. Also speak a little French and Spanish. I have never been to America though - how I managed to get to 43 and still not visited I don't know!

I like to write, read, chat, have fun, watch films, chill out, walk, cuddle, kiss, talk nonsense, talk serious, sing (mostly in the car where nobody can be inflicted), long journeys, silly jokes, being daft, being adult, slumming it, learning, listening, ad infinitum.

I have no children, but have seven nephews/nieces whom I adore. I like kids and tend to regress terribly when around them, but they also bring out the best in me.


General details

Age 44
Sex Female
Sexuality Lesbian
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location New York, New York, United States of America


Body Shape Average
Height 5.5" (165 cm)
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Earthy Flexible Intellectual Loving Low Maintenance Open Minded Romantic Sensitive Serious Shy Spiritual Spontaneous Unconventional

Looking for

Although I'm an ocean away from America I am interested in talking to and possibly meeting up with women from the US. I would love to 'meet' women of around my own age or older who can connect on more than a superficial or aesthetic basis. I love to laugh and josh around but at the same time I love conversations which involve the dream you had last night, why you are who you are, what makes you passionate, what makes you angry, why you like the colour blue, etc etc. I'm a bit of a delver I guess. I hate small talk, but I love free chat and laughter. Must point out; I'm not in the US although my profile says so. It seems to be the only way to see profiles from the US.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Travel Partner


Interested in Women
Aged between -


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Agnostic
Has Children None
Wants Children No
Education University
Income Bracket
Political Interests Liberal
Drinks Socially
Diet Vegan
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Hiking Motorbikes Music Photography Reading Television Travelling Walking Writing

Music interests

Blues Classical Dance Disco Electronic Indie Pop Rock

Sports interests

Cycling Gym Walking Weight Training