@Sam_82 is a 34 year old Lesbian Female from Stockton, California, United States of America. She is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Casual and Other Activities.

3 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


"Ever time she said something interesting, I wanted to kiss her, And everything she said was interesting." -- About a Boy

I'm a romantic.
What I’m doing with my life
Mulling about. Yes, mulling. It's not a typo.

Organizing a PFLAG. San Joaquin denizens NEED APPLY. :D

Organizing other things. They're nebulous right now but they'll hopefully be ramping up in the near future. Until then my lips are sealed.
I’m really good at
Being sarcastic. Correcting your English. Posting jobs to craiglist for friends. Watching Hugh Gramt movies. Telling you where to go for your vacation. Being pristine and priestlike. Listening to you talk about yourself.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. Seriously, it's been blue before. And it's usually some brand of awkward. If not that, my boi-ish charm -- I can get away with that since other folks tend to put it up here as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
"All that is gold
does not glitter.
Not all those who
wander are lost.
The old that is strong
does not wither.
Deep roots are not
reached by the frost." -- JRR Tolkein

Indian food. An Abundance of Katherines. Elsewhere. Fleet Foxes. Mumford and Sons.The Triplets of Belleville. Gene Kelly musicals. Funny Face. Ivan E. Coyote. While You Were Sleeping. Parks and Rec. Spotify. Autumn Skye. Rent. Lord of the Rings. The Silmarillion, although I haven't gotten past the first elegiac chapter. With the passing of Maya Angelou, I've started to look for things that convey wisdom and joy. Feel free to send me recommendations even if you're not interested in dating me!
The six things I could never do without
Family, love, friendship, music, wonderful animals, cooking accouterments.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Myself. I'll admit it. :) kerching-kerching.
On a typical Friday night I am
Trolling the internet for macho, non-feminist, monogamous butchfolk. Just kidding. Seems like a lot of masculine-of-center folks on on here are big-time feminists. Which is fabulous! Oh, right. This was supposed to be about things I do on a Friday night. Mulling random conversations about religion and anticipating listening to Hedwig for my weekly Sunday sacrament. Chatting or hanging out with friends, either at home or somewhere out "There." Curling up with a movie and my big ol' dog. Being incessantly asked to play fetch with said dog. Throwing toy belonging to dog up so he can't drop it in my lap. Drinking tea and going to bed early, cuz I'm your grandma, and proud of it, sometimes.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not an open book. I'm cautious about meeting people on here, and a little shy. There is a page in mine labelled "genderqueer," however. Was that grammatically correct? Don't care.
You should message me if
You feel like it.
Something in my essays resonated with you.
You're knowledgeable about trans* issues enough to that I won't have to educate or argue with you. Deal-breaker.
You have indie folk folkies that you'd like to recommend to me.
You're cute and boi-ish.
You're not racist. Racism's also a deal-breaker.


General details

Age 34
Sex Female
Sexuality Lesbian
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location Stockton, California, United States of America


Body Shape Large
Height 5.6" (168 cm)
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Red
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Compulsive Flamboyant Flirtatious Intellectual Loving Low Maintenance Open Minded Practical Quiet Romantic Self Confident Shy Spiritual Unconventional

Looking for

A cute boi. Someone who takes others' interest to heart, has a hearty laugh, and a cute sense of humor.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Casual Other Activities


Interested in Women
Aged between 25 - 40


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Faith Unitarianism
Has Children None
Wants Children Yes
Education University
Occupation Still Studying
Income Bracket Student
Political Interests Liberal
Drinks Never
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Antiques Arts and Crafts Board Games Camping Comics Dining Out Dramatics Hiking Movies Music Photography Reading Shopping Surfing the Web Travelling Writing

Music interests

Folk Indie Rock

Sports interests