@San-Jose_Smilinglakes is a 42 year old Lesbian Female from San Jose, California, United States of America. She is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Travel Partner and Casual.

7 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.


Why does this seem so daunting? So I am a mother of two amazing girls and I love honesty… crazy stupid ideas in the middle of the night; believing in lost causes. I’m tad daring when it’s not quite socially acceptable, but have enough sense to remember how to walk away gracefully and laugh about it later. I love originality... I love laughter. I love finding the simple joy in the everyday. I still believe in doing the right thing… even if it costs me personally. I’m fiercely loyal… and often to my own detriment. I’ve traveled the world, and still find myself alone, with thousands of friends. I am 100% afraid of the unknown, and unbelievably brave. I guess I am just me… ready for the next adventure, ready for the next journey.

So you have to wonder what it is you can say to draw in the "right" person.This reminds me of Shawshank Redemption, when Morgan Freeman's character goes before the parole board. he always said the same thing every time until this time, when he is truly honest about his life, his mistakes and that he just doesn't give a damn anymore if he gets what he wants or not. Well, that is when he finally gets paroled so maybe just telling it like it is, just telling the truth about yourself is all that matters. And maybe that is how you actually find someone to share your life with.

So, I feel like I have finally grown up and can be mature with a partner and I am ready to give more and take less and I am ready to share my life and compliment another person rather than consume them or let them consume me. This is me. Bruised but not broken, hopeful and open to the options with eyes open wide.

I believe the universe has a beautiful plan for all of us -- to experience love, to grow, to learn and most of all to live and have fun while at it. I'm not great at casual dating. I can only see one heart in my world at a time. But I am great at respect, and laughter, and feeling the rhythm of the world... just looking for someone to dance with me in this life.

Maybe, a chance meeting here can turn into amazing friendship or perhaps, a loving partnership and just maybe i can start the new year with love in my heart. Take a step and lets go from there if you feel a connection.


General details

Age 42
Sex Female
Sexuality Lesbian
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Location San Jose, California, United States of America


Body Shape Slim
Height 5.7" (170 cm)
Eye Color Hazel
Hair Color Black
Tattoos None
Piercings None


Artistic Flirtatious Intellectual Loving Open Minded Outgoing Romantic Self Confident Sensitive Serious Sophisticated Spiritual Spontaneous Stubborn

Looking for

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Travel Partner Casual


Interested in Women
Aged between 34 - 53


Lifestyle detailsLifestyle details

Lives With Family
Faith Other
Has Children Yes, living at home
Wants Children Not Sure
Education College
Occupation Arts
Income Bracket
Political Interests Middle of the Road
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Antiques Arts and Crafts Camping Cooking DIY Dining Out Drawing Entertaining Fishing Gardening Movies Painting Photography Reading Shopping Travelling Walking Wine Tasting

Music interests

Classical Country Hip Hop Jazz Pop RnB Soul

Sports interests

Aerobics Baseball Bowling Golf Gym Hiking Horse Riding Jogging Rock Climbing Swimming Tennis Volleyball Yoga